I have a confession to make - I watched the Superbowl last Sunday. The commercials were not worth the money those now poor companies paid for them. I started watching the game instead. It was probably the best (American) football game I have EVER seen played. That's not saying much you must realize. I've watched precious little. However I have been an exceedingly laid back observer of football since I was a young child...
I remember going to Friday night high school football games with my folks. Dad was the team (as well as town) doctor so we sort of had to. Plus my babysitter's brother was on the team too. Anyway, the only one I really remember was when the game ended because the heaven's opened and the rain poured down. We were soaked to the skin and I loved it!
Back to last week. I watched it. Dominic basically put the kids in bed while watching as much as he could since he was the acting football widow-er in this instance. After they were down, we watched the rest of that game to the bitter end. It was spectacular! Now sure, I don't have all the vocabulary down, nor am I conversant when it comes to first downs and such, but I was totally amazed. Of course I was rooting for the NY Giants just cause I was tired of hearing about New England so much, but WOW! I might have to watch again next year... We'll see.
No comments:
Post a Comment